August 2017

All but 2 New Diplomates received their certificates at the 2017 ACVO Conference in Baltimore, MD.

Listed below are the candidates who have passed all three sections of examinations and were granted board certification status in August, 2017. They are now officially, 'ophthalmologists', 'specialists' and 'DACVO's'. They may use the following ACVO trademarks; 'DACVO' or 'Diplomate of the American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists' as their credentials. Other trademarks owned by the ACVO are for use by ACVO current members only. New Diplomates will receive a complimentary membership to the ACVO for the rest of this calendar year.

Dr. Benjamin Bergstrom
Dr. Lori Best
Dr. Breanna Brash
Dr. Derek Chow
Dr. Julia Disney
Dr. Alexis Dubin
Dr. Kathryn Fleming
Dr. Marina Leis
Dr. Brian Leonard
Dr. Alexander LoPinto
Dr. Elizabeth Lutz
Dr. Jill MacLeese
Dr. Jessica McDonald
Dr. Nelson Pinto-Hernandez
Dr. Michelle Samuel
Dr. Catherine Schmidt
Dr. Emily Sharpe
Dr. Amanda Sherman (Davis)